Middlesex University

Contact Information

For any placement related queries, please contact Kingstone Dire (K.Dire@mdx.ac.uk) in the first instance. You may also email the placements office (SocialWorkPlacements@mdx.ac.uk)

Staff Telephone Email

Kingstone.DKingstone Dire,
Placements Coordinator & Lecturer in Social Work

0208 411 3336 k.dire@mdx.ac.uk

Ana.R Ana Rodriguez,
ITT, SW & HCS Contracts Placement Co-ordinator

0208 411 4633 a.rodriguez@mdx.ac.uk

Crissy.BCrissy Blasius,
Social Work Placements Administrator

020 8411 6311 C.Blasius@mdx.ac.uk

 

ACADEMIC STAFF

Key Staff Telephone Email
Dr Clancy Carmel,
Head of Department – Mental Health, Social Work and Integrative Medicine
0208 411 4909 C.Clancy@mdx.ac.uk
Dr Lucille Allain,
Associate Professor (Practice) Social Work
Director of Programmes in Social
020 8411 6616 l.m.allain@mdx.ac.uk
Edd Carter,
Senior Lecturer in Social Work
0208 411 6826 E.Carter@mdx.ac.uk
Bismark Twumasi,
Lecturer in Social Work & SW Practice
0208 411 6047  B.Twumasi@mdx.ac.uk
Dr Trish Hafford-Letchfield,
Professor in Social Care
0208 411 4506 P.Hafford-Letchfield@mdx.ac.uk
Sioban O’Farrell-Pearce,
Associate Lecturer Social Work
0208 411 3217 S.Ofarrell-Pearce@mdx.ac.uk
Dr Helen Hingley-Jones,
Associate Professor in Social Work
0208 411 5671 H.Hingley-Jones@mdx.ac.uk
Sarah Lewis-Brooke,
Senior Lecturer in Social Work
0208 411 5380 S.Lewis-Brooke@mdx.ac.uk
Rahaman Mohammed,
Senior Lecturer in Social Work
020 8411 4341 R.Mohammed@mdx.ac.uk
Alfonso Pezzella,
Associate Lecturer in Mental Health
0208 411 4014 A.Pezzella@mdx.ac.uk
Bola Ogunnaike,
Associate Lecturer Social Work
0208 411 5533 B.Ogunnaike@mdx.ac.uk
Matthew Quaife,
Senior Lecturer in Social Work
0208 411 2571 M.Quaife@mdx.ac.uk
Diane Apeah-Kubi,
Senior Lecturer in Social Work
0208 411 4043 D.Apeah-Kubi@mdx.ac.uk
Nasreen Hammond,
Senior Lecturer in Social Work
0208 411 4127 N.Hammond@mdx.ac.uk
Jessica Castillo,
Senior Lecturer in Social Work
0208 411 4347 J.Castillo@mdx.ac.uk

 

ADMIN SUPPORT STAFF

Staff Telephone Email
Karen Ridout,
Department and Programme Administration Manager
020 8411 5018 K.Ridout@mdx.ac.uk
Teresa Harris,
Departmental Administrator
020 8411 5533 T.Harris@mdx.ac.uk
Helena Ferreira,
CPD Administrator
020 8411 4708 H.Ferreira@mdx.ac.uk
Launa Mathurin,
CPD Administrator
020 8411 4699 L.Mathurin@mdx.ac.uk

 

The Social Work department is located in Hendon Campus, Town Hall Annexe, Middlesex University, The Burroughs London NW4 4BT (If you need directions to us, please click the red marker on the map below)